Martindale Awards

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (19)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2022-01-06

Larry was fantastic! He really fought for me. He explained every step of the process so that I knew exactly what was happening. He really seemed to care about me and my case. He was always honest and straightforward with me; and he would let me know what he thought was best and wasn't best. I would absolutely recommend him in a heartbeat! The world needs more lawyers like him!

— Client 01/06/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2021-12-31

I employed Ms. Koppel to represent me in my EO cases. I received first-rate legal representation. Her professionalism is remarkable, along with her knowledge and execution of the law. During my EEO case it was extremely challenging, sensitive and emotional time for me and my Family. I was represented by the most professional and well-rounded attorney that anyone could ever ask for. Ms. Koppel embodies transparency, honesty and integrity. She sincerely cares about her clients and you are in excellent hands with Ms. Koppel. You cannot go wrong in Ms. Koppel's hands.

— Client 12/31/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-12-02

After interviewing several attorneys, I felt most comfortable with Ms. Koppel. She also came very highly recommended by another attorney who had worked with her in the past. In addition to her brilliant legal mind, she has excellent interpersonal skills. When I was upset and stressed, she was calm and steady. She listened to my concerns and provided reasonable advice on a course of action for my case. My case reached a reasonable conclusion thanks to Ms. Koppel’s great work.

— Client 12/02/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-12-02

We retained Mr. Stein roughly three years. My husbands case involved a federal EEO complaint. From the start, Mr. Stein made a large volume of information, easy to comprehend. His analytical ability, attention to detail, logical reasoning, persuasiveness and sound judgment when problems and unique situations arose is what won our case! We were pleased with the results and without question endorse and highly recommend his office to others seeking the appropriate representation!

— Client 12/02/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-12-01

I am in the midst of a discrimination/whistleblower case. It’s been a frustrating and an emotionally taxing case. I engaged Larry and his legal expertise to navigate this case. The best decision ever I made. He is a consummate professional with vast experience, who provides sound legal advice. When he disagrees with an approach, he explains in detail the legal underpinnings for his recommendation. Always respectful, when he disagrees, he is never disagreeable. Equally important, and testament to his emotional intelligence, he has also helped me navigate the emotive side of the case. Highly responsive and flexible, and in control of the legal process, he leads with a calm demeanor. He channels the case and our energies on the big-picture goals and we are always way ahead of the deadlines. I believe the highest accolade I can convey is that he is an honorable attorney, whom one can trust easily. And with a considerate sense of humor:) I HIGHLY recommend Larry Stein.

— Client 12/01/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-24

Larry was a good lawyer and highly experienced! He did a great job dealing w/ Agency council on all fronts. He was honest and straight forward. He communicated w/ me on progress and was clear on any necessary information from me and timelines. I have already recommended him to several others in need of similar guidance. He did help settle my case, which ended a more than positive outcome!

— Client 11/24/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-22

Mr Stein was very professional and knowledgeable with my case. He was very compassionate and explained everything throughly throughout my entire case.. I would definitely hire Mr Stein again if needed!!

— Client 11/22/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-21

I was in desperate need of a reasonable, knowledgeable and effective attorney in a short time frame. I reached out on Facebook for recommendations. I spoke with 3 attorneys, however it was Larry's knowledge and stern characteristics that drew me to him. For equal employment rights; his actions are necessary. I knew his straight-forward personality was geniune which made me trust that he would fairly represent my case. I retained him a day before my hearing, however you couldn't tell the way he presented my case. It was the initial hearing, however I was so impressed and satisfied that all my worrying vanished. It's sad that employees have to pay upfront for justice, however Larry was financially understanding and his services was well worth the cost. Im so glad I trusted the recommendation. I received justice and also estsblished a friendship with the person who recommended him. I highly recommend Larry Stein to anyone who's seeking assistance.

— Client 11/21/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-20

I very rarely write reviews but felt compelled to share my experience with Rosa. I am a government employee who was fed up with the discrimination I experienced in my place of employment. My case was extremely complex and stressful. During the entire process Rosa was always professional, compassionate and trustworthy. She did an excellent job in explaining the law as it pertained to my case but more importantly she won my case!!!!!! Rosa is an awesome attorney and I highly recommend her.

— Client 11/20/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-20

My experience with Larry was outstanding. Larry had the knowledge and the experience that assisted me in retaining him as well as referring him to my family friend. I am forever grateful for the service that he provided for me. Thank you

— Client 11/20/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-20

Working with this lawyer became like working with a family member. He we out of the way to ensure that I received the best legal support possible. He compassionate, professional behavior allowed me to feel like I had someone on my side during a very difficult in my life. I would recommend to anyone looking strong, competent representation.

— Client 11/20/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-18

I had a great experience working with Rosa. She is very knowledgeable, responsive, reliable, trustworthy, provided valuable advice and helped me successfully solve my case. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

— Client 11/18/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-16

I am a licensed attorney, but only a fool is her own attorney. I retained Ms. Koppel to represent me in a very high-level and complex discrimination case. Litigation is stressful when it is about you - and you want someone who will handle what needs to be done effectively, representing you with integrity and true grit. Ms. Koppel has proven herself to be that kind of outstanding counsel. As an attorney, I can definitively tell who actually provides top quality advice and who is less effective. Ms. Koppel is the best of the best. She is an expert in her field. She is responsive to me, opposing counsel, and the judge. She is kind and honest with me, and very direct in making our points to others. Ms. Koppel is an outstanding thinker, strategist and writer. Her memory for facts is incredible. I have already referred friends to her, who now deeply respect and trust her, as I do. I am certain that I have one of the most brilliant and effective attorneys in the employment law field.

— Client 11/16/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-06

I am pleased to share this testimonial for Larry J. Stein. Larry is a knowledgeable, competent, honest, and results-oriented attorney. He is a respected expert with over four decades of experience. What is particularly noteworthy is his compassionate, client-focused manner. I was referred to Larry by someone who I highly respect. Not long after my initial introduction, I felt like I'd known him for a long time. Larry worked diligently and patiently to ensure my understanding of the legal process, case intricacies, and available options for a fair and just outcome. Expect him to “keep it real.” He will tell you what you need to hear; no misrepresenting or sugar-coating the truth. The attorney-client engagement was more relational (client-focused) than transactional (fee-focused); like a trusted friend who has your best interest at heart. I am very pleased and highly recommend Larry J. Stein. He’s simply one the best!

— Client 06/06/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-18

We had a terribly incompetent Mediator. Mr. Stein's even temperament was the sole reason for allowing settlement negotiations to continue and be resolved. Had he not done that, my legal costs would've been compounded by 10's of thousands.

— Client 07/18/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-17

Larry Stein instills confidence. The circumstances that require one to seek counsel are rarely pleasant. Larry Stein adeptly guides you through the process and ensures that you have every assurance that he is working to achieve the best possible outcome for his clients.

— Client 07/17/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-06

Larry Stein and Rosa Koppel, represented me I was impressed with there service. They were personable, compassionate, excellent attorneys, experienced, they kept me well informed, and is timely with all communications. I was given outstanding service. My case was handled with ease. I highly recommend the firm. I am so grateful that they ensured that my case went to EEO and Merit Protection Agency argued merits. I was satisfied with the outcome. Thank you so much Larry and Rosa for your hard wor

— Client 02/06/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2014-09-05

I was referred to Larry J. Stein, Esquire, by an attorney who had been his boss. Mr. Stein greatly exceeded my expectations. He was outstanding in the hearing for my Workers Compensation case. We won this case. In my Equal Employment Opportunity and Equal Pay Act discrimination court cases, he was superb. All of these cases ended successfully to my satisfaction. {para}Mr. Stein was very knowledgeable, always well prepared and hard working. He had a very calming and reassuring demeanor, but he came off as a “Bull Dog” when it was necessary. It made me feel comfortable and confident that I had a true “Champion” defending me. I would not hesitate to recommend Mr. Stein to anyone who needed legal representation. Thank you, Larry for being in my corner.

— Client 09/05/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2011-09-16

He was so pleasant to work with, and more knowledgeable on employee issues than others with whom I consulted. He presented options and strategies that were researched, effective, and met my needs and objectives.

— Client 09/16/2011